Tough Mudder, Wounded Warriors and Scottish Rite Brethren

October 21, 2013
October 21, 2013

Five Scottish Rite Brethren competed in the Tahoe Tough Mudder event on September 28, 2013.

One man tells his tale of competing…

A friend ask me recently to go for a 10 – 12 mile run, in my younger days that wouldn’t have been a problem, but then he says, “Oh by the way, it really is a 10-12 mile Obstacle Course with about 1,000 of your closest friends, and we are going to raise money for the [...]

Rebuilding the Temple

October 20, 2013
October 20, 2013

During the 2013 Biennial Session, the Development Office announced two major gifts that have been so generously given in support of the Rebuilding the Temple Campaign.

We were pleased to recognize the one-million dollar gift made by the Valley of Los Angeles. Illustrious Frank Loui, 33°, S.G.I.G. in California accepted our thanks and gratitude on behalf of the Valley. Their generous gift marks the sponsorship of the Sphinx of Wisdom which stands outside of the House of the Temple [...]

Honours for 2013 Announced

August 5, 2013
August 5, 2013

The 2013 Scottish Rite Honours have been announced.

32°, Knight Commander of the Court of Honour, Elect

33°, Inspector General Honorary, Elect

2013 Biennial Session

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013

Click here to register for the 2013 Biennial Session.

Registration info: Early registration is now until May 31 Fee is $310 plus $50 for a spouse/guest

Regular registration begins June 1 Fee is $360 plus $75 for a spouse/guest

Click here for the 2013 Biennial Session Program

Hotel Information:

The headquarters hotel for the 2013 Biennial Session is the Washington Hilton, 1919 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20009, telephone number 202-483-3000. The special room rates for the 2013 Session as follows: (the deadline for hotel reservations (if [...]

2013 Scholarships Announced!

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013

Recipients of Supreme Council Scholarships for 2013-2014 School Year

The competition for the scholarships sponsored by the Supreme Council, 33°, Southern Jurisdiction, for this year concluded on April 1, 2013. We are pleased to announce the recipients of these scholarships, in alphabetical order, for the 2013-2014 school year as follows:

Sam and Millie Hilburn Scholarships Allison A. Mann Jennifer M. Schult Danielle R. Schulz Angela A. Wuelling

Public School Administration Scholarships Elsa G. Villarreal Jerry L. Whitaker

Shepherd Scholarships Melissa J. Baxter Amy L. Bennett Alexandra L. Dodd Aaron A. Gustufson Andrew J. [...]