Development Office

What We Do

The Development Office of the Supreme Council supports the financial needs of both the House of the Temple Historic Preservation Foundation, Inc., and the Scottish Rite Foundation, S.J., U.S.A., Inc., while also assisting Orients (states or geographic regions) and Valleys (chapters) with their philanthropic efforts.

We coordinate and execute fundraising initiatives such as Celebrating the Craft, the Adopt-a-Book program, Scottish Rite Friends Dinners, and annual mailings. Our staff also works to serve our donors and maintain the Supreme Council donor recognition program.

Meet the Development Office

Matthew Szramoski, 33°

Director of Development

mszramoski@scottishrite.org

(202) 777–3143

  • Charitable Gift Annuities
  • Major Gift Inquiries
  • Trusts
  • Intendant of the Building Society
  • Pledges
  • Rebuilding the Temple Campaign
  • Annual Giving
  • Celebrating The Craft
  • Special Requests
Jessica E. Blossfeld

Development Manager

jblossfeld@scottishrite.org

(202) 777–3187

  • Celebrating the Craft
  • Scottish Rite Has Talent
  • Direct Mail Program
  • Donor Visits
  • General Concerns
  • Rebuilding the Temple Campaign
  • Planned Gifts
Caitlyn Kent

Development Program Coordinator

ckent@scottishrite.org

(202) 777–3111

  • Scottish Rite Friends Dinners
  • Matching Gift Programs
  • Adopt-a-Book Program
Bridget Finnell

Development Assistant

(202) 777–3196

    • Donor Recognition
    • Tax Letters
    • Intendant of the Building Society
    • Gift Processing
Donald W. Heath, CFP®, 33°

Major Donor Officer (West Coast)

dheath@scottishrite.org

(858) 335–2070

  • Major Gift Inquiries
Chuck Morgan, 33°

Major Donor Officer (Southeast)

cmorgan@scottishrite.org

(225) 921–2295

  • Major Gift Inquiries
Tom Broderick, 32°

Major Donor Officer (Mid-Atlantic)

tbroderick@scottishrite.org

(757) 761–4138

  • Major Gift Inquiries